There's No Place Better - EMRR! EMRR Rocks!
the basic, real and invariable nature of a thing2!

Guests On
Roam The Site Contest
Contests:   All   Previous   Next

MicroscopeEssence's Model Rocketry Reviews is pleased to announce the Roam The Site contest. The contest concept and design is from one of our guests, Matt Gillard.

How well do you know this site? Can you name a rocket just from a picture? Can you recognise a review from just one sentence?

The challenge:

A clue table will be provided which will contain 45 clues, split into three sections; Easy, Medium and Hard, worth 1, 2 and 3 marks respectively. Roam the site and find out who's review or article it comes from.

Here is what you need to do to play:

  1. Submit a request to participate by 12/14 midnight
  2. On 12/15 AM, EMRR will send a link to the clues
  3. Submit the clue codes and the name of the authors by 12/16.
  • Contestants may only make one (1) entry.
  • Contestants must be on EMRR's Announcement List to be eligible
  • Winners and their scores will be announced by EMRR by December 24, 2009.

Submit your entries here:[E-Mail]

(Even if you can't play or win, thank these sponsors by supporting them!)


PRIZE SELECTION: The normal prize selection procedure for EMRR is that at the end of the contest winners will get an e-mail THROUGH THE eList asking them to acknowledge by reply within a week. Prize selection is done through this e-mail exchange.

Art Applewhite Rockets
UFO Picture Any Style of Flying Saucer kit of your choice of design up to a 29mm motor mount. (click on parts)
SpaceCad Logo
(1) SpaceCAD Registration License which you be able to use for all your future builds!
Odd'l Rockets Logo
Odd'l Rockets
A combo pack: a BREAKAWAY and a BIRDIE Kit, a BLAST Deflector and 2 RAISE Springs
Support EMRR
Anonymous Guest
{short description of image}{short description of image}
$35.00 worth of Starlight products

Name Points max 90 Position
Mark Van Luvender 76 5
Mike Goss 78 2=
Jim Bassham 74 7
Dennis McAuliff 87 1
Todd Mullin 78 2=
Dick Stafford 73 8
Chris Fisher 63 10
Ken Tsai 78 2=
Claude Maina 75 6
Brian Nessing 58 11
David Sindel 69 9
Ray King 31 14
Alan Boldt 38 13
Duane Boldt 59 12

* EMRR assumes no responsibility for the prize once it leaves our or the prize donor's location. EMRR is not liable for any damages or injury caused by the assembly or use of the prize.

Copyright © 2019 by